I LOVE VALENTINES DAY

imagesE26BTWEQ

Saint Valentine’s Day, also known as Valentine’s Day or the Feast of Saint Valentine, is a holiday observed on February 14h. It is celebrated in many countries around the world. St. Valentine’s Day began as a celebration of one or more early Christian saints named Valentinus.

Several stories were invented for the various Valentines that belonged to February 14, and added to later martyrologies.  A popular account of Saint Valentine of Rome states that he was imprisoned for performing weddings for soldiers who were forbidden to marry and for ministering to Christians, who were persecuted under the Roman Empire. According to legend, during his imprisonment, he healed the daughter of his jailer, Asterius. An embellishment to this story states that before his execution he wrote her a letter signed “Your Valentine” as a farewell.

Today we celebrate Valentine’s Day by giving cards, flowers, candy or jewelry to our significant other.  http://www.ilovethatgift.com/ is very fond of the concept of giving jewelry as a gift for any occasion, so let us help you make your special someone happy.

I personally love Valentines Day. I am that person that sends a Valentines Day card  and / or a little surprise to my dad, my nieces and nephews, my best friend and of course, my husband. I want the people I love to know how I feel all year long, but I take advantage of the holiday to send a little extra. We can all use some extra.

Charles Garnier 18KT Gold over SSilver Large Open Heart Necklace Wear 2 ways

Charles Garnier 18KT Gold over Silver Large Open Heart Necklace Wear 2 ways

Shop http://www.ilovethatgift.com/ for all your gift giving needs. Share the love. untitled

Leave a Reply

